Visual Acoustics | The Modernism of Julius Shulman

The other night, I finally got a chance to watch this amazing documentary. Obviously it is great for Architects, Interior Designers, and Photographers, but I also feel that it is great for the general public. “Architecture affects everybody, from the hospital where you’re born, to the schools and grocery stores, markets. Every part of a person’s life is based on an Architect’s presence.” -Julius Shulman (Of course, I’d like to add that the work of an Interior Designer affects everyone as well).

Julius Shulman’s  images are beautiful and this film is so well done. I hope you enjoy it as much as I did!  I highly recommend it.

TRAILER

Here is some more information about the documentary, from the official website.

Amazon DVD

Netflix instant play!

julius

