Knoll chair | Update

You may remember this post from a year ago, when we found an original Knoll Saarinen Executive chair on the street. Well, I finally had the time, and extra money, to get our ‘street find chair’ reupholstered. Octavio from AIS Furniture Repair (contact info below) did such an excellent job, and at the most reasonable reupholstery price I have ever seen! He had to completely redo the disintegrated padding, and reupholster the entire chair. It took about 2 weeks. He even cleaned up the metal legs and re-attached the original tag! Check it out:

BEFORE

I chose a fabric that had a similar weave, texture, and color that an original Knoll chair would have. I think it was a great success!

Fabric Info: Maharam | Pattern, Messenger |  Color, Capri

AFTER

As requested, Octavio even re-attached the original Knoll label to the underside of the chair. I am thoroughly impressed. All in, this retail $1000. chair, only cost me $250.

Upholsterer Info: AIS Furniture Repair (Octavio Zenteno)

Brooklyn Navy Yard building 280, suite 601

63 Flushing Ave #105

# 718-852-4906

In it’s (messy) new home.

