More Curated Press!

So I was sitting in Barnes and Noble today browsing design magazines, and all of a sudden I saw this:Curated | Metropolitan Home

Met. Home cover

Ugly Metropolitan Home cover design work, NOT by Curated.

Curated

Delta and Elena

“Interior designers Delta Wright, 37, and Elena Frampton, 36, met while working at Clodagh Design in New York City. They teamed up in 2006 to open their own bicoastal firm, called Curated. Frampton, also an alumna of Tsao & McKown Architects, runs the New York office; Wright heads up the Los Angeles studio. According to Frampton, they came up with the firm’s name because it suggests “a thoughtful, artful and organized approach” to design. Contemporary art is central to many of the firm’s built works, including several New York City lofts, along with clean-lined, classic modern furniture. Other projects, including hotels in Oregon and California and a renovation of the iconic Los Angeles boutique hotel the Farmer’s Daughter, reveal Curated’s more playful side.” -Metropolitan Home http://www.pointclickhome.com/decorate/articles/designs_rising_stars

I am, once again, so excited for them! Curated has such amazing work, its great to see them receiving proper recognition. I was with Curated from 2006-2007 (during the start of their work as  ‘Curated’ | http://curated.com/). The beginning is a really exciting time to work with a company, I was able to learn and do a lot.  It was a great opportunity for me (as a student at the time) and it has had a huge impact on me as the principal of my own company to date.

