SXSW 2011 (late)

Better late than never…

Most of you may know that I have been spending a lot of time in Austin, Texas since August 2010. I have a few projects going there, the bulk of which are the DachisGroup Headquarters and a large residential project. Last month I extended my business trip to stay through SXSW and have some fun! Here are a few highlights from my 2.5 days off.

DachisGroup SXSW kickoff party at Arthouse was an awesome start to the week. Held after the Social Business Summit, it was the perfect end to a great day… and a fun start to the crazy week that followed.

Cory Ryan/Eye Candy Photography

Cory Ryan/Eye Candy Photography

Cory Ryan/Eye Candy Photography

Cory Ryan/Eye Candy Photography

Muzzle of Bees Back Yard BBQ (hosted by my good friend Christina Clark)

Probably one of the best parts of SXSW is just walking the streets at night and running into shows you didn’t know were happening. One night we came up on this ZTrip show and hung out for a bit before wandering to another.

